Wood End Primary School

Together we dream, believe, achieve

Google Services




Welcome to Wood End Primary School!

Governing Body Details, Trustees & Members

Wood End Primary School (Wood End Academy Trust)

Whitton Avenue West 





Single Academy Trust

Trading Disclosure

Registered Name: Wood End Academy

Registered In: England & Wales

Registered Address: Whitton Avenue West, Northolt, Middlesex, UB5 4LB

Type of Company: Charitable Limited Company

Company Number: 07601680

Registered On: 12th April 2011

The Governors and Trustees work closely with the head teacher and the senior leadership team to raise standards and ensure that the school has high expectations of all its pupils. The Governors take a long-term strategic view and promote effective ways of teaching and learning when setting school aims and policies.

In addition they appoint and performance manage the head teacher, agree the school improvement plan, set and monitor the budget and agree the staffing structure.

They do this together with the head teacher, who is responsible for the day-to-day management and leadership of the school. At Wood End Primary School, we are fortunate to have a very effective Governing Body, with many highly experienced, committed and knowledgeable governors.

Our Governing Body is made up of:

  • 2 parent governors elected by parents at the school
  • 2 staff governors elected by the staff
  • 8 member appointed governors appointed by the governing body
  • 1 Head Teacher

Governors are at the heart of how Wood End Primary School operates; If you want to contact the Chair of Governors, Mrs Charity Jones or any other governor please contact the school office.


Governing Body Committees

  • Full Governing Body (13 members)
  • Curriculum & Achievement Committee (3 members)
  • Strategic Resources & Financial Management Committee (5 members)
  • Behaviour, Ethos & Wellbeing Committee (5 members)


Governing Body Minutes

Minutes from the Governing Body meetings are recorded and are available below or from the school office.

Meeting Attendance

Our Governors and Trustees:

  • Mr Matthew Jeatt (Chair of Governors)
  • Mrs Charity Jones (Vice Chair of Governors)
  • Ms Julie Evans (Chair of Behaviour, Ethos & Wellbeing Committee)
  • Mrs May Sule
  • Mrs Magdalena Walc-Zioboro
  • Mr Jayin Hirani
  • Miss Bethanie Parker (Chair of Curriculum & Achievement Committee)
  • Mrs Shagoofa Karim-Samad
  • Mr Suppiah Kumaradas
  • Mr Warner Stainbank

Our Wood End Academy Trust Members:

  • Mrs Anne Hayes
  • Mrs Charity Jones
  • Mr Matthew Jeatt
  • Rev Maureen Hider
  • Mr Nigel Cook

Business Interests

NameCurrent EmployerDirectorship Partnership Other EmploymentTrustee Governor at other Educational Institutes & CharitiesMembership of Professional BodyInvestment in Limited Company or other BusinessMaterial Business Interests arising from close Family RelationshipsClose family contacts with other Directors/Governors or Trust EmployeesLeaving date
Matthew JeattMK Trends LtdNoneNoneEaling Parent Carer Forum - ChairNoneNoneNone 
Charity JonesKairos Community CounsellingNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone 
Jayin Hirani NoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone 
Julie EvansNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone 
May Sule NoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone 
Warner StainbankWood End Primary SchoolNoneNoneNAHTNoneNoneNone 
Bethanie ParkerDATANoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone 
Shagoofa Karim-SamadWood End Primary SchoolNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone 
Magdalena Walc-ZioboroEdward Betham Primary School (Ealing)Oknoglass LtdNoneNoneNoneNoneNone 
Prashant SrivastavaFinancial Conduct Authority (FCA)NoneNoneFCANoneNoneNone 
Previous Governors & Trustees 
Andrew HamiltonAsh House Consultancy LtdNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone31 August 2022
Janice PhillpotWood End Primary SchoolNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneSweet Science - family friend31 August 2021
Maureen Hider NoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone 
Matthew HaresnapeNortholt High SchoolNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone 


Academy Trust Employees with Salary Exceeding £100k